BeeFriendly Schedule 2015

 Last Event of 2015:

September 27, River’s Day, noon – 4 pm at Mosquito Creek Park, North Vancouver Contact by email.

River's Day

Please come and join us


2015 Schedule

February 26 - BC Rec & Parks Ass. Spring Training Event – Native Bee Presentation, 10:45 to 11:45 am
Contact – Vanessa Fee at “Vfee@bcrpa.bc.ca

March 21 - Native Pollinators Workshop, 1 pm to 2:30 pm
Contact: Tricia Edgar at “edgart@dnv.org ”

March 26 - North Shore Bee Club, 7 pm to 8:30 pm
Contact – Sharon Lisette at “sharon.lisette@shaw.ca

April 18 - Whole Foods Market West Vancouver, Garden Party – 11 am to 3 pm
Contact – Justin Malialis – “Justin.malialis@wholefoods.com

April 21 - Queensbury Elementary School, full day education session – 8:00 am to 4 pm
Contact – Laurie Kennedy at “lkennedy@sd44.ca

April 22+23 - Cleveland Elementary School, two full days education sessions – 8:00 am to 4 pm
Contact – Leslie McGuire at “lmcguire@sd44.ca

April 24 - Montroyal Elementary, full day education session – 8:00 am to 4 pm
Contact - Tracey Todd at “ttodd@sd44.ca

April 26 - Earth Day Event at Moodyville Park, Noon to 4 pm
Contact - Angela Negenman at “anegenham@cnv.org

May 30 - Day of the Honey Bee, Loutet Farm – 10 am to noon – Meet the North Shore Bee club members to learn about honey bees.
Contact – Sharon Lisette at “sharon.lisette@shaw.ca

May 30 - Spring Garden Blitz, Native Bee Garden, East 14th St. and Rufus Avenue, noon to 4 pm. You MUST RSVP for this event to the e-mail below. Contact – Sharon Lisette at “sharon.lisette@shaw.ca

Sept. 12 - HoneyFest at Loutet Farm, 10 am to noon – honey and beeswax candles for sale Contact: Sharon Lisette