BeeFriendly Schedule 2014

2014 Schedule

March 1 – North Shore Neighbourhood House Seedy Saturday – 1 to 3 pm
Contact – Emily Jubenvill at “volunteer@ediblegardenproject.com

March 9 – Bee Day with the 18th Seymour Scouts, 9 am to 4 pm
Contact: Tim Johnston, Scout Leader at “tim.w.johnston@ca.pwc.com

March 13 – City of North Vancouver – presentation to all staff – 11:30 am to 1:30 pm
Contact – Wayne Turner at “wturner@cnv.org

April 4 – Burnaby Rhodo. and Garden Society – lecture – 7 pm to 9 pm
Contact – Rosemarie at “rosemariewalkingstick@shaw.ca

April 12 – Whole Foods, West Vancouver – information booth – 11 am to 3 pm
Contact – Justin Malialis at “justin.malialis@wholefoods.com

April 16+17 – Ross Road Elementary School – two full day education sessions – 8 am to 4 pm
Contact – LAYNE CHRISTENSEN at “lchristensen@nsnews.com

April 26 – Park and Tilford Gardens, Information booth – 9 am to 1 pm
Contact – Mag Kozlowska at “mkozlowska@BentallKennedy.com

April 27 - City of North Vancouver Earth Day, Haywood Park – information booth – 12 to 4 pm
Contact – Angela Negenman at “anegenman@cnv.org

April 27 – Grand Boulevard Residents Association – lecture– 1:30 pm to 3:30 pm
Contact – Fiona Walsh at “fewalsh@yahoo.com

April 29 – Argyle Secondary Sustainability Fair – information booth – 10 am to 2 pm
Contact – Argyle Environmental Club at “argyleenvironmentalclub@gmail.com

May 6 – Grand Opening of a Native Bee Garden– information – 4 pm to 5 pm
Contact – Jason Black at “jason@greatcanadianlandscaping.com

May 10 – UBC Friends of the Garden – information booth– 10 am to 4 pm
Contact – Janet Boeur at “janet_boeur@telus.net

May 31 – Day of the Honey Bee at Loutet Farm, 10 am to noon
Contact – Emily Jubenvill at “emily@ediblegardenproject.com

May 31 – Native Plants for Native Bees Lecture at BeeFriendly Native Bee Garden, 10:30 to noon
Contact – Brian Campbell at “blessedbeefarm.1@gmail.com

May 31 – Volunteer Garden Blitz at BeeFriendly Native Bee Garden, 12:30 to 3 pm
Contact – Sharon Lisette at “sharon.lisette@shaw.ca

June 5 – Humulschu’un Garden Club – lecture, 7 pm to 8:30 pm
Contact – Sandy Baker at “604-990-8834

June 6 – Hollyburn Elementary School – lecture to Grade 1′s, 1 pm to 2: 30 pm
Contact – Sylvia King at “sking@sd45.bc.ca

June 21 - Whole Foods, West Vancouver – information booth – 11 am to 4 pm
Contact – Justin Malialis at “justin.malialis@wholefoods.com

August 7 - Great Canadian Landscaping Company – presentation to staff – 7 am to 8 am
Contact – Jason Black at “jason@greatcanadianlandscaping.com

Sept. 7 – COHO Festival – Ambleside Park 11:00 am to 6:00 pm
Contact – “larryc@sentinel-hill.com

Sept. 13 – VanCity Fun at the Farm Day – Information Booth – 10 am to 3 pm
Contact – Charlene Wong, Charlene_Wong@vancity.com

Sept. 18 – District of North Vancouver Volunteer Appreciation Dinner, 6 pm
to 9 pm
Contact – Courtenay Fraitzl at “fraitzlc@dnv.org

Sept. 28 – City of NV – Rivers Day – Noon to 4:00 pm
Contact – Angela Negenman at “anegenman@cnv.org