Bee Friendly Schedule 2013

Feb.06, 2013 – Native Bee Conservation – UBC “Friends of the Garden”
Contact Kathleen Mair at “ kmair@telus.net

Mar. 02, 2013 – Bees Display Booth – Edible Garden Project “Seedy Sat.”
Contact – Emily Jubenville at “ volunteer@ediblegardenproject.com

Mar. 28, 2013 – Bees Display Booth – Tsleil-Watuth Nation “Career Fair”
Contact – Chris Simons at “ csimons@twnation.ca

April 13, 2013 – Native Bees Work Shop – Capilano Gateway Ass.
Contact – Douglas Curran at “ dougcurran@shaw.ca

April 18, 2013 – Bees Display Booth – North Van School District “Green Fair”
Contact Debora Benedict at “ dbenedict@NVSD44.ca

April 20, 2013 – Bees Display Booth – City of North Van. “Rivers Day”
Contact Angela Negenman at “ anegenman@cnv.org

April 22, 2013 – Native Bees Conservation – Capilano University “Earth Day”
Contact – Jo-Ann Cook at “ jcook@capilanou.ca

April 27, 2013 – Bees Display Booth – Park & Tilford Gardens “Annual Plant Sale”
Contact Ann Pentland at “ annpentland@shaw.ca

May 11, 2013 – Bees Display Booth – City of North Van “Lonsdale Spring Celebration”
Contact Annwen Loverin at “ Annwen@silverharbourcenter.com

May 17, 2013 – Bee Guardians Program – Brooksbank Elementary School
Contact – Paul Clarke at “ Pclarke@nvsd44.ca

May 17, 2013 – Bee Guardians Program – Brooksbank Elementary School
Contact Laurie Riechert at “ Lreichert@nvsd44.ca

May 29, 2013 – Bees Display Booth – North Shore Bee Club “Bee Awareness Day”
Contact Sharon Lisette at “ slisette@shaw.ca

July 20, 2013 – Bees Display Booth – Van City Group “Volunteer Appreciation Day”
Contact -Heather Johnstone at “ heather.egp@hotmail.ca

Aug. 10, 2013 – Bees Display Booth – Vancouver Foundation ” Block Party”
Contact Jonathan Parminter at “ bikester@telus.net

Aug. 25, 2013 – Bees Display Booth – Terra Nova Farm Project “Garlic Festival”
Contact Gretchen Frazer at “ gretchen@sharingfarm.ca

Aug. 31, 2013 – Bees Display Booth – North Shore Garden Society “Lilloet Garden”
Contact – Susan Wallace at “ susan.wallace@ypg.com

Sept.08,2013 – Bees Display Booth – West Van Coho Festival

Sept 11, 2013 – Native Bees Conservation – North Shore Optimists Club
Contact – Robert Jackson at “ jacro@live.ca

Oct. 06, 2013 – Bees display booth – West Van Pumpkin Festival